Cyber Defence Training

Get first hand experience to understand the decision making process, teamwork and crisis communication, when you are faced with a “real” cyber attack. Participants will understand offensive and defensive cyber security methods, and gain knowledge and skills in reacting to different vector of attacks. They will be put through Operational Scenarios that include malicious and non-malicious traffic in a safe, secure and isolat-ed realistic environment.

Who should attend?

  • Information Technician (IT)
  • Network Operations Centers (NoC)
  • Security Operations Center (SoC),
  • Cyber Incident Response (CIRT)
  • Forensic Teams
  • Anyone working on their ability to exe-cute their Cyber Incident Response Plans (CIRP) against single vector and multiple vector cyber attack scenarios and campaigns.

Duration :

4 Days

Cyber Exercises Outline – 16 Single Attack Vectors

• Cyber Range Fundamentals
• Vector 1: Denial of Service (DoS)
• Vector 2: Distributed Denial of Service (DDoS)
• Vector 3: Reflective Denial of Service (RDoS)
• Vector 4: Distributed Reflective Denial of Service (DRDoS)
• Vector 5: Network Reconnaissance
• Vector 6: Application Reconnaissance
• Vector 7: Brute-Force
• Vector 8: Data Leakage
• Vector 9: Vulnerabilities and Exploits Client to Server (Server Side)
• Vector 10: Vulnerabilities and Exploits Server to Client (Client Side)
• Vector 11: Web Exploit Kits
• Vector 12: Malicious Domains
• Vector 13: Malicious Websites
• Vector 14: Malicious Phishing Websites
• Vector 15: Newly Emerging APT and Known Malwares for
Windows, OS X, Linux, Android
• Vector 16: Botnet Communications between Command and
Control (C&C) and Bots

Test students on the understanding of the different type of vectors of attack by simulating real life operation environment and initiating Multi Vector attacks to see how they detect, report and remediate.

• 1 Multi-Vector using parallel and sequential cyber attack scenarios will be generated

• 1 Campaign Mode cyber attack scenario will be generated

Program Outline

Day 1

  • Current Threat Landscape
  • Modern Day Threats
  • Cyber Defense Strategy
  • Information Assurance
  • Information Warfare

Day 2

  • Monitoring and Defending against DoS attacks
  • Advanced Defensive Security Operations

Day 3

  • Incident Response & Management
  • Live Fire Lab

Day 3

  • Incident Response & Management
  • Live Fire Lab

Certified Examination

The CCDA examination is certified by the Global ACE Scheme. The examination framework is designed to align with a set of relevant Knowledge, Skills and Attitudes (KSA) that are necessary for an Information Security Awareness Manager. Candidates will be tested via a combination of either continual assessment (CA), multiple choice (MC), theory/underpinning knowledge assessment (UK), practical assessment (PA), assignments (AS) and case studies (CS) as required.

Candidates can take the examination at authorized examination centres in participating scheme member countries. Candidates who have successfully passed the CCDA examination will be eligible to apply as an associate or professional member by fulfilling the membership criteria defined under the Global ACE Scheme.